Living Beneath the Volcano is Dormant

Posted: December 29, 2012 in Life

It’s been a busy and exciting year. In the depths of this economic abyss we’ve been fortunate enough to find ourselves busier than ever.

Which is why Living Beneath the Volcano has been left to rot on the vine since July. It’s a shame and I miss venting my grumpiness here, but there have been too many other writing distractions, so my therapeutic volcano has allowed to fall into a dormant state.

I say dormant rather than extinct because for the sake of my sanity I need to moan, groan and bitch about all those ridiculous things that get the lava bubbling. Subsequently I plan for the blog to return in some sort of form over the next 12 months. What that form is, I’ve yet to decide.

Until then, thanks to all who have put up with my rants and occasional bad poetry.

Comments
  1. I’ve kept peeking from time to time, but figured you were too busy! Personally, trying to ignore the stuff which makes me want to rant. If I can’t see the funny side, am going to pretend it didn’t happen :=)))

  2. Colleen Keyes says:

    Funnily enough, I was visiting the blog this time yesterday, to see if I´d missed anything. I hadn´t, but I do……….All the best to you and Andrea for the New Year. May you continue to be too busy to keep me entertained! ;-))

Leave a comment