This may be the last ever post from me as I seem to have wandered into a mutant insect movie and am in danger of being eaten by a giant insect which Whiskas (god bless him) unearthed in the garden.

At first we thought he was flicking a frog about the garden, but on closer inspection (not too close; I didn’t fancy my face being  swallowed) it turned out to be the biggest goddam caterpillar that I’ve ever seen.

Apparently it’s something called a ‘Tobacco Horn Worm’ and is destined to transform into an even bigger ‘Sphinx Moth’ with a 5 inch wing span…jesus, that’s bigger than most of the birds in the garden.

Tobacco Horn Worm

Tobacco Horn Worm

Dont you think I was brave getting that close to it?

Don't you think I was brave getting that close to it?

Leave a Reply

