Traffic Jams in the Real Tenerife

Posted: January 15, 2009 in animals, cars, Life, Spain, Tenerife, Travel
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The other day whilst sitting in the car, drumming my fingers on the steering wheel, unable to move forward due to congested traffic filling every inch of the road in front of me, I couldn’t help but think back to the tedious journey I had to make to and from work every day back in Manchester.

Distance wise it was only about 13 kilometres from our house in Stockport to my place of work in Salford Quays overlooking the Theatre of Dreams (aka Old Trafford). However it took about an hour each way to make this relatively short journey seeing as how most of it was spent inching along in queue of traffic like a sloth with an exceptionally low metabolism.

Anyway, I compared the two situations as I waited for the oncoming traffic to filter past me so that I could get on my way. Unlike traffic jams in Manchester, this one left me with a smile on my face at the little surprises that any one day living in the ‘Real Tenerife’ can throw up.

I cant be a road hog...Im a goat!!!

I can't be a road hog...I'm a goat!!!

These guys are my neighbour’s way of clearing the weeds from one of the fields behind our house.

Notice there aren’t any gates into the field, but with this lot that doesn’t pose much of a problem.

Comments
  1. Julie says:

    That would be the only kind of traffic jam that didn’t get my goat. 😉

  2. dragojac says:

    Boom! Boom! Basil Brush lives!

Leave a Reply

