The ‘Soft’ Sell

Posted: September 20, 2007 in Life, Spain, Tenerife, Travel
Tags: ,

Every time I travel around Tenerife, I invariably see something that leaves me with my jaw on the pavement.

Yesterday I was in Los Cristianos when I spotted a classic. A menu board outside a Brit bar offered the usual array of bar meals that you used to find in pubs in the UK 15 years ago, but the last line on the board, the USP so to speak, had me on the floor.

“We have quality toilet paper” It announced.

Apart from the fact that it’s a bizarre claim, and I may be out of touch here, I’m not sure I know anyone (thank god) that would choose a place to eat based on the softness of the toilet paper.

Somebody please tell me it’s only a joke.

Leave a Reply

